Week 12 – Artist Conversation – Michelle (Gatov East)

IMG_3936 IMG_3934 IMG_3932This week’s art pieces in the Max Gatov East Gallery were unique, colorful and very animated. The pieces are by artist Michelle. Some of her pieces included videos that were playing cartoons. It looked like a cartoon TV show/movie was playing in the gallery.

Also, as I was looking at the art pieces, it felt like they were telling a story, like you were in the cartoon. Each piece seemed to relate to one another. I liked how they were colorful pieces and it reminded me of a Disney animation studio.

From what I interpreted after looking at these images and live videos, I felt like the artist was telling an animated story. I thought the three videos playing in the gallery really brought the art pieces/images to life. Cool pieces!

 

