Week 11 – Activity – Student’s Choice

IMG_3837IMG_3838 IMG_3840 IMG_3841IMG_3842

For this week’s activity, i’ve chosen to draw and design a beautiful dress! Because i’m not a great drawer at all, I have a drawing croquis pad that I’ve hardly used, and thought this would be a great activity to use it for. The one form of art that I really like is fashion design. It would be awesome if I could draw fantastic fashion designs!

So with this pad, you can easily sketch and outline design on the croquis figures. It’s a cool drawing board. I chose to sketch a nice dress, hair and accessories.

Even though you can design on the croquis figure, it can still be hard to do. You have to know what type of garment you want to draw, and draw based on the direction of the figure.

I had fun getting the chance to choose our activity this week.

