Week 8 – Activity – EPortfolio

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 8.07.23 PM

Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 8.08.02 PM Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 8.07.48 PM

Throughout the course of this semester, i’ve used this blog as a way to post my HW for this art class, but also to showcase my work as a portfolio for my future career ambitions. Along the way, i’ve made changes and updates to the blog to choose something that represents my career goals and showcases my work throughout my college career.

The photos above, shows how my website looks (before and after). I already created my portfolio as I’ve been doing HW for this class, so not much has changed. I continue updating it when I have new things to put on there. I’ve made it simple to read and navigate so an HR director, or other potential employers can browse through the site efficiently.

My major is journalism with an emphasis in public relations, and minor is fashion merchandising, so a lot of my work has to do with A LOT of writing and other creative fashion projects. This website is aimed for those potential employers who will consider me as a potential candidate for a job once I graduate. The purpose of this website portfolio is to show the work I have done, that will pursue to the HR director or account managers that I have what it takes to accomplish the job responsibilities at that job and that I will be an asset to the company. As I am a senior, I am frequently continuing to update my portfolio as much as I need. Check out the “portfolio”section here!

Leave a Reply

