Week 4 – Activity – Plaster Casting

IMG_3154 IMG_3155 IMG_3160 IMG_3166 IMG_3163 This week was a fun activity. Plaster Casting is something that i’ve never done before! I went to Seal Beach to do the project, although, it was very windy and it was kind of hard to pour the plaster in the bucket without it going everywhere. I used my hand to mold the plaster. I mixed the plaster and water, but it seemed like forever to dry. I was there for about 30 minutes and it still wasn’t close to drying. I think I put a little too much water or it might have been too thick. It was starting to dry around the edges, but as I had to leave, I tried to grab it and it fell apart so unfortunately, I didn’t get to see the actual creation. Overall, it was pretty simple to create and I enjoyed trying this for the first time. Check out the photos from the beach above!

Leave a Reply

